Thoughts and Meditations (for birth) Part 3

3. Contractions will not overwhelm me.

a. Phil. 4:6-8~ Do not be anxious about anything… And the peace of God… will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable– if anything is excellent or praiseworthy– think about such things.
b. Ps. 3:3~ But You are a shield around me, O Lord; You bestow glory on me and lift up my head.
c. Ps. 23:1-3~ The Lord is my Shepherd, I shall not be in want. He makes me lie down in green pastures, He leads me beside quiet waters, He restores my soul. He guides me in paths of righteousness for His name’s sake.
d. Ps. 29:11~ The Lord gives strength to His people; the Lord blesses His people with peace.
e. Is. 66:9~ “Do I bring to the moment of birth and not give delivery?” says the Lord. “Do I close up the womb when I bring to delivery?” says your God.
f. Is. 26:3-4~ You will keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on You, because he trusts in You. Trust in the Lord forever, for in… the Lord, is everlasting strength.
g. John 16:21~ A woman giving birth to a child has pain because her time has come; but when her baby is born, she forgets that anguish because of her joy that a child is born into the world.
h. Heb.12:2~ Let us fix our eyes on Jesus, the Author and Perfector of our faith, who for the joy set before Him endured the cross…
i. Gal. 5:22-23~ But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control.j. Is. 41:10~ So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.
k. Neh. 8:10~ … the joy of the Lord is your strength.

 

*Contractions do not overwhelm me. Your strength and power in me allows my body to work according  to Your design.
*When I’m restless, You are rest. When I’m helpless, You are help. When I’m nervous, Your settle me. When I’m empty, You fill me.
*You are my oxygen, I breathe You in, I breathe You out.
*God did not give me a spirit of fear, but of power and love and self-control. God did not give me a spirit of fear, but of peace and joy and hope.
*I thank You for each contraction, Lord, as they bring me closer to meeting this baby. I am not anxious as Your peace guards my heart and mind in Christ Jesus. I allow You to guide my thoughts, to think only what is true, noble, right, pure, lovely, admirable, excellent, and praiseworthy.
*You are a shield around me. You protect me from all thoughts that have their origin from the enemy. You have placed a hedge of protection around my heart and this baby. Through Your glory, You lift my head and uphold me with Your righteous right hand. These contractions do not overwhelm me because You guide me in paths of righteousness for Your sake and You lead me beside still waters.
*I am Your daughter and You give me strength. You bless me with Your peace.
*I do not fear because You bring the moment of our baby’s birth and sustain me through the delivery. I surrender my body to function as You created it to. Each contraction is productive as You do not close up the womb during delivery.
*My mind and thoughts are on You and You give me perfect peace. Because I trust in You, You give me an everlasting strength and I delight, am thankful for, and even enjoy each blessed contraction.*As You suffered on the cross by looking towards the joy set before You, so do I willingly surrender my body and the method You desire to bring this “joy” (this baby) into the world. When our baby is born, I will forget the pain or discomfort as I hold our little “joy” in our arms.

 

… in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us… ~Rm 8:37

April_Newman_Photography_Dominc_Newborn-3

Leave a Reply

