Thoughts and Meditations (for birth) Part 2

2. God will call to mind techniques and such to try. He will guide and lead this childbirth.

a. Ps. 16:11~ You have made known to me the path of life. You will fill me with joy in Your presence, with eternal pleasures at your right hand.
b. James 1:5~ If any of you lacks wisdom, he should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to him.
c. Ps. 32:8~ I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will counsel you and watch over you.
d. Ps. 37:23-24~ Yet I am always with you; You hold me by my right hand. You guide me with Your counsel…

*Every detail of this labor and birth You care for and You don’t overlook. You are helping me.
*You speak Your thoughts and direct my steps.*God is in control, not me; God is in control, not the midwife OR doctor; God is in control.
*Only with Your help do I remember Your truth, Your lessons and Your design and plan for labor. My hope is in You all these days leading to this labor, during this labor, and my whole life long.
*You make known to me the path of this baby’s life. You have filled me with Your joy; the joy of Your Spirit and the joy of this baby. Together we are working to bring this eternal soul into this world You created.
*You generously give me Your wisdom and counsel. You lead me and guide me in Your wisdom and truth. I do not fear or worry. You are in control, not me! I surrender all to You.
*You are with me always. You guide and counsel me, Lord, and You do so when this baby begins the entrance to Your world. You instruct me, counsel me, and watch over me. You have never left my side and stand by me as I labor. Lord, You open my ears and my heart to hear from You.

… in all things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us… ~ Rm 8:37

2016-05-28 11.14.04

 

Leave a Reply

