Pregnancy Updates & Thanks

2016-05-18 12.13.16

34 weeks (5/18)

2016-05-25 13.21.33

34 weeks (5/18)

My friend, Lara, from homeschool co-op MADE these burp rags and receiving blankets for our new baby! Aren’t they just the cutest! And gender-neutral to boot!!! I ❤ them!!!
2016-05-25 08.54.452016-05-25 08.54.53

Lara also came over the other day and spent an entire Saturday morning helping me with our kids’ summer clothing exchange! Before our move, I had a decent system going for the summer and fall transfers. At the time, we lived in a 900 sq foot apartment with a family of 7 and I HAD to be organized and on top of things. When we moved to our house, space abounded… and I think I just got lazy. 😦 Rather than putting too small things away, I left them in laundry baskets in the basement, ya know… to get to “later”. Well, later never seemed to happen. And those baskets turned into ginormous piles. And eventually those piles got so overwhelming, I just didn’t even know where to start. In all honesty, that clothing abyss caused me a few bouts of crying. When Lara offered to come over, I hesitated, as I wasn’t sure I even wanted her to see my piles and laziness. But I eventually got over myself and my pride and accepted her help. SO GLAD I did. She gave me perspective and direction. She helped me get back into a system. She helped me yea or nay items. She helped me to let go of things. It was WONDERFUL!!! I now have a workable system in place and my basement is finally clear of clothing!!! I cannot express enough my thankfulness for her help!

Leave a Reply

